James Blunt - "The Afterlove", The New Album previev on iTunes Now!


      James Hillier Blount better known by his stage name James Blunt, is an English singer-songwriter and former reconnaissance officer for the British Army. He originally signed to EMI Music Publishing and is currently signed to Custard Records and Atlantic Records.


James Blunt           

      Blunt rose to prominence in 2004 with the release of his debut studio album Back to Bedlam, achieving worldwide fame with the singles "You're Beautiful" and "Goodbye My Lover". The album sold over 11 million copies worldwide, topping the UK Albums Chart and peaking at number two in the US. "You're Beautiful" was number 1 in the UK, US and a dozen other countries. Back to Bedlam, was the best selling album of the 2000s in the UK.


      He has gone on to sell over 20 million albums and 20 million singles worldwide. He has received several awards, including two Brit Awards—winning Best British Male in 2006, two MTV Video Music Awards, two Ivor Novello Awards as well as receiving five Grammy Award nominations.



      He was a reconnaissance officer in the Life Guards, a cavalry regiment of the British Army, and served under NATO in the Kosovo War in 1999. He was awarded an Honorary Doctorate for Music in 2016 by University of Bristol.




James Blunt - Bartender [Official Video]





      The Afterlove is the fifth studio album by British singer-songwriter James Blunt. It will be released on 24 March 2017 through Atlantic Records.The first single from the album, "Love Me Better", debuted at number 93 on the UK Singles Chart. The second single, "Bartender", was released on 10 March 2017 along with an accompanying music video. "Time Of Our Lives" was released on 14 February 2017 as a promotional single for Valentine's Day. This was followed by the release of "Make Me Better" on 2 March 2017.




James Blunt - The Afterlove (Extended Version)


James Blunt - The Afterlove (Extended Version)



Genre: Pop


Released: March 24, 2017


Preview on iTunes:   The Afterlove (Extended Version) - James Blunt




Track listing:



01. "Love Me Better"


02. "Bartender"


03. "Lose My Number"


04. "Don't Give Me Those Eyes"


05. "Someone Singing Along"


06. "California"


07. "Make Me Better"


08. "Time of Our Lives"


09. "Heartbeat"


10. "Paradise"



Extended version bonus tracks:



11. "Courtney's Song"


12. "2005"


13. "Over"




James Blunt - Love Me Better [Official Video]