The Chainsmokers - "Memories...Do Not Open", The New Album preview on iTunes Now!


      The Chainsmokers is an American DJ/producer duo consisting of Andrew Taggart and Alex Pall. The duo achieved a breakthrough with their 2014 song "#Selfie", which was a top twenty single in several countries. Their debut EP, Bouquet was released in October 2015 and featured the single "Roses", which reached the top 10 on the Billboard Hot 100. "Don't Let Me Down" became their first top 5 single and won the Grammy Award for Best Dance Recording at the 59th awards ceremony, while "Closer", featuring vocals from Halsey, became their first number-one single on the chart.


      In total they have won a GRAMMY Award and an American Music Award, while being nominated for three GRAMMY Awards, four American Music Awards, two Billboard Music Awards, two Teen Choice Awards, two MTV Video Music Awards and eleven iHeart Music Awards. The duo's second EP Collage was released in November 2016, consisting of several previously released singles.



The Chainsmokers          

      The duo released "Paris" as their next international single on January 13, 2017. On January 30, the song was certified gold in Canada. On the same day, despite previous statements, the duo announced that they were working on their debut studio album, scheduled for release in April. "Memories...Do Not Open" tour was also announced on the same day, it features 40 North American cities beginning in April alongside support from Kiiara and Emily Warren. They announced on Instagram that they would be taking a fan, Tony Ann who is a Berklee College of Music student, with them on the tour because they were impressed with his piano cover of their song "Paris".


      On January 3, 2017, they announced an exclusive three-year residency deal with Wynn Nightlife. Per the agreement, they will only perform in Wynn-owned nightclubs XS Las Vegas and Encore Beach Club until the year 2019. Pall described the deal to be the "best of what Las Vegas has to offer", saying they were "thrilled" with the agreement.




      On February 14, 2017, the duo announced during an on-screen Grammy red carpet interview that their debut upcoming album would be titled Memories...Do Not Open and would be released on April 7, 2017, via Disruptor/Sony.



The Chainsmokers - Paris (Official Video)





      The lead single, "Paris", was released on January 13, 2017. The second single, "Something Just Like This", which is a collaboration with British alternative rock band, Coldplay, was released on February 22, 2017, along with the pre-order of the album. The third single, titled "The One", was released on March 27, 2017. It is a ballad based on the personal lives of the DJ duo.




The Chainsmokers - Memories...Do Not Open


The Chainsmokers - Memories...Do Not Open


Genre: Dance


Released: April 07, 2017


Preview on iTunes:   Memories...Do Not Open - The Chainsmokers




Track listing:




01. "The One"


02. "Break Up Every Night"


03. "Bloodstream"


04. "Don't Say" (featuring Emily Warren)


05. "Something Just Like This" (with Coldplay)


06. "My Type" (featuring Emily Warren)


07. "It Won't Kill Ya" (featuring Louane)


08. "Paris"


09. "Honest"


10. "Wake Up Alone" (featuring Jhené Aiko)


11. "Young"


12. "Last Day Alive" (featuring Florida Georgia Line)




      The Chainsmokers' collaborative single with Coldplay "Something Just Like This" was released in February 2017. The single was released simultaneously to The Chainsmokers performance with Chris Martin at The Brit Awards 2017 at The O2 Arena in London, England.




The Chainsmokers & Coldplay - Something Just Like This (Official Lyric Video)